Metal Detecting Gifts Ideas – What To Buy A Metal Detector Enthusiast?

Metal Detecting Gift Ideas

What can you buy a detectorist? If you’ve arrived here you’re probably going out of your mind trying to think of the perfect gift for a metal detector enthusiast. Well never fear, we will give you an idea. You see what I did there?

There’s nothing worse than being stuck for a gift idea! Well, there are probably worse things but it’s pretty frustrating, right?

In this article, I’m going to give you a big list of metal detecting presents & gift ideas in the hope that I inspire you and you find the perfect item.

I will organise the metal detecting gifts article into sections. You can use the table of contents above to skip through or you can browse at your leisure.

As I think of more I will keep adding.

Metal Detecting Mugs

A cliche gift idea, an idea none the less. There are many metal detecting mugs and cups available and some of them are pretty hilarious, some more serious. You know what the person in mind is like so we’ve gathered a few together to show you what kind of metal detecting mugs are available. Everyone loves a good mug as a gift!

I’d Rather Be Metal Detecting Mug

There are many variations of this mug available and this is just one kind, you can take a look via the orange link to see other designs.

I might look like I am Listening Mug

So true to many detectorists worldwide, we kind of just drift off into our own little world, daydreaming of a gold hoard. We aren’t listening to a word you say!

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Evolution of Metal Detecting Mug

The evolution of metal detecting mug depicts apes evolving into a metal detectorist. It’s a funny mug that any detectorist will appreciate.

I?Love My Wife More Than Detecting!

One for the husband, go on remind him of his priorities. A funny mug for a detectorist to show him who the real boss is. I just wish I could find a wife to be honest!

I Love My Wife More Than Metal Detecting - 11oz White Coffee Mug...
  • PREMIUM CERAMIC MUG: This ceramic coffee mug...
  • USEFUL AND UNIQUE: Creative and customized...
  • PERFECT GIFT IDEA: Imagine the look on their...
  • GIFT THEY'LL LOVE: Fun and warm present for...
  • FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS: Birthday, wedding...

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Metal Detecting Books

Your significant other, friend or family member, if anything like me, probably spend their time when they aren’t metal detecting, reading about metal detecting, watching a detecting video, on the Facebook groups or looking at their treasure finds. Something to do with the hobby no doubt. So my first gift idea is a metal detecting book.

There are many books available about the hobby, first, we need to how long they have been detecting. You don’t want to go out and buy a seasoned expert a beginners book now do you! However, with that being said, if they are a beginner a beginners metal detecting book could be the perfect gift idea.

Metal Detecting A Beginners Guide – Mark Smith

If your loved one is a beginner to the world of metal detecting then this is probably the top rated beginner’s book available to buy. With?many positive reviews, it’s full of valuable information.

Metal Detecting: A Beginner's Guide: to Mastering the Greatest...
912 Reviews
Metal Detecting: A Beginner's Guide: to Mastering the Greatest...
  • Smith, Mark (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 218 Pages - 01/15/2014 (Publication Date) -...

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Metal Detecting Journal, Record, Log & Track Finds – Mark Smith

Another great book by Mark Smith is the Metal Detecting Journal which teaches you how to record, Log and keep track of your finds, A very handy book to?have full of great info.

Metal Detecting Journal: The Best Way to Record, Log and Keep...
40 Reviews
Metal Detecting Journal: The Best Way to Record, Log and Keep...
  • Smith, Mark D (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 210 Pages - 01/11/2015 (Publication Date) -...

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Metal Detecting Hats

It gets cold in the fields or on the beach metal detecting sometimes so cold that your ears are actually burning! Keep your loved one warm and get them their very own metal detecting hat. You could go full-on thermal hat, one with a funny design, camo or one with the brand name of their favourite metal detector. Don’t worry we’ve got you and gathered metal detecting hats below.

Garrett Logo Black Metal Detecting Cap

You will need to be sure that the detectorist you’re trying to buy a gift for is either a fan of Garrett or owns a Garrett Metal Detector to ensure they appreciate the Garrett Logo, Baseball Cap.

Garrett Metal Detectors Black Baseball Cap
4 Reviews
Garrett Metal Detectors Black Baseball Cap
  • One size fits all with stretch to fit

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

History Hunter Beigh Metal Detecting Cap

A Beige metal detecting baseball cap with the silhouette of a detectorist and the words “history hunter” on the front. Just another metal detecting hat gift idea that would be nice.

On Sale
CafePress History Hunter Baseball Cap with Adjustable Closure,...
7 Reviews
CafePress History Hunter Baseball Cap with Adjustable Closure,...
  • This baseball cap is made with unstructured...
  • Our baseball cap designs are professionally...
  • Treat yourself, or make this baseball cap the...
  • Spot clean with warm water and mild...
  • We offer 100% money back guarantee, so you...

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Minelab Logo Metal Detecting Cap

You will need to be sure that the?person you’re trying to buy a gift for is either a fan of?Minelab or owns a?Minelab Metal Detector to ensure they appreciate the?Minelab Logo, Baseball Cap.

On Sale
Minelab Embroidered Cap, Blue
36 Reviews
Minelab Embroidered Cap, Blue
  • One size fits all, high quality baseball cap.
  • Minelab Cap with embroidered Minelab logo.

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Stripey Funny Metal Detecting Wooly Hat

A wooly?beanie hat in blue, green?and white (also available in other colours). With a nice bobble on top. Displays the “I’d rather be metal detecting motif! Doesn’t it look lovely and warm.

Metal Detecting T-Shirts

If your?loved one is a metal detecting enthusiast then they probably tell everyone and anyone about how they love to go metal detecting, they love to show the world how proud they are of their hobby. Let them say it with a Metal detecting Tee shirt, there’s many available some of them funny, some more serious, again like with the hat you could even get them a metal detecting T-Shirt with the brand of their metal detector on it.

Sweep, Beep, Repeat Funny Detecting T-Shirt

Taken from the original eat, sleep, repeat motif the “sweep, beep, repeat” is a very funny metal detecting t-shirt which I believe is a great?gift idea.

Beach Better Have My?Money T-Shirt

If you’re looking for a gift for a detectorist that spends their time at the beach, then the beach better have my?money is a funny and fitting metal detecting gift.

Detectorist Metal Detector Tee Shirt

Available in different colours this awesome metal detecting tee shirt will make a fantastic gift. Displays “Detectorist” and a metal detector.

Metal Detecting Accessories

There are quite a few metal detecting accessories to choose from and a lot will depend on your budget. So as I am kind I’ve done the work for you and listed out small budget metal detecting accessories and bigger budget metal detecting accessories that your detecting enthusiast may appreciate. You’re of course going to have to do a bit of recon to see what they already have in their arsenal so you don’t buy a duplicate.

Garrett Pro-Pointer AT

You’re going to need a little bit more to your budget but if your loved one doesn’t have a pointer in their kit then this is the one they will want, an amazing gift. You can see the full review here.

On Sale
Garrett 1140900 Pro-Pointer AT Waterproof Pinpointing Metal...
3,435 Reviews
Garrett 1140900 Pro-Pointer AT Waterproof Pinpointing Metal...
  • Fully waterproof to 10 feet with orange color...
  • Maximum Sensitivity for improved detection of...
  • Fast Retune: Quick button press instantly...

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Garrett Edge Digger with Sheath

The Garrett Edge Digger with Sheath tool is the number 1 voted digging tool worldwide. It’s an absolute godsend, cuts through the earth like butter and will never break! Making for a great gift.

On Sale
Garrett Edge Digger with Sheath for Belt Mount
750 Reviews
Garrett Edge Digger with Sheath for Belt Mount
  • Product Type: Outdoor Living
  • Package Dimensions: 7.112 L X 7.874 W X...
  • Made From High Quality Materials
  • Package Weight: 0.454 Kilograms

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Garrett Finds Pouch

A very handy little accessory to have, the finds pouch will always be a welcomed metal detecting gift. You probably need to check they don’t already have a good one already.

Garrett Metal Detectors Digger's Pouch Camo, GAR1612900
1,156 Reviews
Garrett Metal Detectors Digger's Pouch Camo, GAR1612900
  • This 10" deep zippered bag secures with its...
  • Light Weight
  • Interior zippered treasure pocketto separate...
  • Fits up to 48" waist
  • Exterior strap is ideal for attaching...

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Random Metal Detecting Related Gift Ideas

I thought I had finished then I had a few more metal detecting gift ideas. So I’ve put them here.

Detectorists TV show DVD

The best metal detecting TV Show ever! If your loved one hasn’t seen it yet this is a must-have?gift. A 3 season drama that gives an insight into the life of UK detectorists. Hilarious.

On Sale
Detectorists
357 Reviews
Detectorists
  • THE DETECTORISTS - Follow the hilarious...
  • STELLAR CAST - Starring Mackenzie Crook...
  • CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED - "This gentle tale of...
  • COMPLETE FIRST SEASON - 6 episodes on 2 DVDs....
  • A GREAT GIFT - Get it for the Detectorists...

Last updated 2021-01-15. Product details from Amazon PA-API. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Summary

Well, I hope you have been inspired and have found the perfect metal detecting present. If you thought my list totally sucked and you have even better ideas I would love to hear from you so feel free to leave me a little message in the comments below and if it’s a good idea I will add it to the list!

About the author

Gavin Bowler

Keen history and blogging enthusiast. I love metal detecting.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.